TEAM MODE ITEMS FAQ

DOES IT COST AN ACTION POINT TO GRAB AN ITEM FROM THE GROUND?

No.

WHAT HAPPENS IF BY USING AN ITEM I KILL ONE OF MY OWN FIGHTERS?

In a two player game the other player gets the Victory Points and you draw Zero Cards as normal. In a game with more than two teams, no one gets the Victory Points, but you must still draw the Zero Cards and add them to your Discard. 

IF DROWNED WARRIOR HAS THE BERSERK EFFECT AND USES HIS PASSIVE TO DAMAGE HIMSELF, DOES THE BERSERK EFFECT END?

Yes. The source of the damage does not matter.

HOW DOES ZIMORODOK’S SONG OF LIES ABILITY WORK ON FIGHTERS WITH ITEMS, CAN YOU ATTACK WITH THE ITEM?

You may make an attack with that Fighter, using any of their special abilities or Items associated with attacking as if you were controlling them for the attack. You may not use abilities or Items that are not associated with attacking or do not modify an attack. 

HOW DOES ZIMORODOK’S SONG OF LIES ABILITY WORK ON A FIGHTER POSSESSING THE REAPER AXE?
If the attack kills an Opponent, Zimorodok gains an Attack Action. She may use Song of Lies again to attack with that same Fighter using the axe if she has the Action Points, but may not use it for anything else. 

IF THE DROWNED WARRIOR HAS THE SPOON AMULET, CAN HE USE HIS PASSIVE ABILITY EVEN IF HE HAS ONLY ONE HEALTH?

Yes, if he chooses to use the Spoon Amulet to prevent his death. 

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A FIGHTER WITH THE BERSERK EFFECT IS DAMAGED WHILE WEARING THE SPOON AMULET?

The Berserk Effect ends, and then that Fighter may choose to use the Spoon Amulet.